RSS

Jungle English

28 Feb

What is Junglish? Jungle English.. like one mentioned below:

Javelish.. The typical Javanese language: ‘lho’, ‘lha’, ‘tho’, ‘kok’,’ki’,etc
Lho, I already bought that book !
Kok, buying again ?
– I told you many times ‘tho’ !
Lha, I didn’t know tho yo… how ki !?
– Don’t be like that, no….!?

There are also abundant ‘sound effect’ in Javanesse language.
– Suddenly, mak bedhengus den Tukiman appeared
– My head feels pain, mak cleng!
Mak tlepok, I got a manggo !
– My chicken is suddenly died, mak cekengkeng
Mak gedebug, Kampreté fell down.
Mak jegagik…. Oh, trondholo

Jakartenglish.. Jakarte English is marked by the ‘sih’, ‘deh’, ‘dong’,’nih’, etc
– That book is very good, deh.
– Can you speak english?.. yeah a little sih I can!
– Use my money first nih..
– Give me more dong..
– How sih? Little little angry..

Surobenglish is marked by ‘tah’ and the famous word is ‘diancuk’
-Do you feel sick, tah ?
Diancuk... he took my money !

Other exclamation words of Java: ‘wo_’, ‘wah’, ‘wé_’, ‘jian’, and ‘jé_’
Wé_ lha this book is mine jé…!
Wo_, only like that tho!
Wah, expensive, tho?
Jian, Paijem is so beautiful tenan.

Sundanglish is also available such as ‘atuh’, ‘euy’, ‘mah’
– Well, if that kind, it pretty so-so atuh
– It can’t be that way euy..
– I am mah, not like that… anything else ?


keep smile,.. and keep the faith

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2008 in Ayo Ngguyu

 

4 responses to “Jungle English

  1. nh18

    March 18, 2008 at 7:18 am

    Mak Pecungul … I am commenting your posting …
    Huahahhaa …
    aku datang lagi … Ai kam bek egen …
    ttd
    Chinchyah Hllauurah

    Please sir, please sir..
    Different River, Tok tok first yes sir, don’t mak pecungul
    (lain kali, ngetok dulu ya Pak, jangan mak pecungul).
    Liver – liver yes Sir.
    hati-hati ya Pak..
    😀

     
  2. myviolet

    April 1, 2008 at 9:44 am

    keren euy cara belajar english nya..
    maksih dah mau berkunjjung..
    tapi klo leh jujur
    englishku juga belum begitu good


    Same – same,
    Bebas boleh jujur boleh do’ong.
    Tapi tetep, jujur paling Bagus😀

     
  3. Danie

    May 16, 2008 at 2:36 am

    So funny! huh! hhihii..

     
  4. torasham

    May 27, 2008 at 3:17 am

    pegawai Indonesia yg bekerja pada perusahaan asing sedang dimarahin oleh managernya yg orang bule, karena kesal dimarahin trus, tuh Indo kemudian berseloroh mangkel :
    “little-little to me…little-little to me…
    salary no up-up”😀

    kejadian juga, little little to me😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
